Album out March 3, record release show at

NYC’s Webster Hall on March 5


Performing on VH1’s “Big Morning Buzz Live,” March 11

*let me know if you still need an advanced copy of the album*


February 25, 2015 – AJR, 2015’s rising indie pop trio, have partnered with music app Shazam to premiere an early stream of their debut album Living Room. While Shazam has regularly premiered videos and songs, this exciting partnership with the DIY group is one of the music discovery app’s very first full album premieres. All fans – both new and among AJR’s impressive 800,000 Shazam followers – who tag any AJR song will immediately gain access to the album exclusively through the app.

Living Room is officially out next week, March 3, which the band will celebrate at theSiriusXM Hits1 Presents NYC Album Release Show at Webster Hall on March 5. Plus, AJR is thrilled to announce they will be performing new single “Infinity” on VH1’s “Big Morning Buzz Live” on March 11!


The 13-track album, which was written, recorded and produced by the band in the living room of their New York City apartment, features Gold Certified hit “I’m Ready” as well as “Infinity,” lauded by Idolator as “a stripped-back, folk-tinged pop song with a powerful sing-a-long chorus.” After a 2014 that saw them perform everywhere from The Today Showand Live! With Kelly and Michael to The X-Factor in Australia (where “I’m Ready” is also certified double platinum), AJR is now poised to be the breakout act of 2015.


The NYC-bred Met brothers – Adam (bass/vocals), a 24-year old Columbia graduate,Ryan (guitar/piano/vocals), a bespectacled 20-year old Columbia student who serves as the band’s main songwriter, and Jack (vocals/guitar), the 17-year old force-de-nature who splits time between lead vocals and attending high school in NYC – got their musical start as kids busking in Central Park and Washington Square, singing Jackson 5 covers, and, later, their own material. They used their earnings to buy musical equipment which they set up in their parents’ living room, where they write, record and produce all of their own music to this day.


 “Their sound is an alterna-blend that appeals to both fainting tweens and thoughtful music consumers alike.” – New York Post


“It’s evident in their DIY, independent mentality that AJR is not just another pop band, nor do they take for granted the success they’ve claimed.” – Examiner

“Brothers Adam, Jack, and Ryan, who make up the band AJR, are just as cute as they are talented.”Seventeen


Living Room Track Listing:

1.       Overture

2.      Infinity

3.      I’m Ready

4.      My Calling

5.      Thirsty

6.      Pitchfork Kids

7.      Woody Allen

8.      Livin’ On Love

9.      Big White Bed

10.   The World Is A Marble Heart

11.    The Green and the Town

12.   Big Idea

13.   Growing Old On Bleecker Street

About The Author


Related Posts

Leave a Reply