Just recently, Portland’s own, Cult Choir released the brand new album Lucy. After recently moving to Portland, Lancaster, Pa. transplant Shane Graybill (Cult Choir) began developing his signature folk/r&b sound through a multitude of influences spanning film, visual arts, nature and personal experiences.

Make sure you check out the brand new album Lucy – all songs and instrumentation were created through Shane Graybill (with the exception of “Get Back to the Woods” – backing vocals and toy guitar were provided by Ivan Gagatko)

Additionally, make sure you check out the video for Too Many Miles

Track List 

1. Lucy Theme
2. It Follows
3. Other Lives
4. Barely Speak
5. Turn Into Nothing
6. Rainy Days
7. Blankets
8. Hung Up
9. Indecisive
10. Far Away
11. Get Back to the Woods
12. In My Dreams
13. Oh, Johnny!
14. Too Many Miles
15. At Night
16. Surely
17. Please
18. Hanauma Bay

19. Underwater

About Lucy:
Self recorded, bedroom pop album Lucy is the fifth Cult Choir full length. It was done between Jan and June of 2015. It’s mixed sonically as it pulls influence from Folk, RnB, Dream Pop, and Garage Rock all in a lo-fi atmosphere. Lucy is a vague story of two torn lovers that reunite only to realize that either their relationship is cursed or maybe it’s one of them.

Leave a Reply